Reviews

Reviews

We are proud of the personal service and products we offer.

If you have used our service and would like to let others know what you thought, please add a review on our website. We are a small family company and would really appreciate if you could help us and other potential customers by reviewing your purchase. You will be sent an email from us after your order has been delivered.

Nigel Bibby
Nigel Bibby
Verified ownerVerified owner
5/5
4 weeks ago
Nigel Bibby
Nigel Bibby
Verified ownerVerified owner
5/5
4 weeks ago
david
david
Verified ownerVerified owner
5/5

Preferred the oilcloth binding which I have been using since 1958! But currently not being printed for some unknown reason,

1 month ago
Anonymous
Anonymous
Verified ownerVerified owner
5/5

Great indexed book. High quality paper and plenty of pages. Highly recommended

1 month ago
Anonymous
Anonymous
Verified ownerVerified owner
5/5

Love the size of this notebook. Excellent quality. Great value for money.

1 month ago
Robert Spencer Bernard
Robert Spencer Bernard
Verified ownerVerified owner
5/5

just what I wanted having used the same for about twenty years.

1 month ago
Alexander
Alexander
Verified ownerVerified owner
5/5
2 months ago
Anonymous
Anonymous
Verified ownerVerified owner
5/5
3 months ago
Anonymous
Anonymous
Verified ownerVerified owner
5/5
3 months ago
Kasey B.
Kasey B.
Verified ownerVerified owner
5/5

Extraordinarily well-made - like in days of yore. I wish everyone took this kind of care in making paper products. The paper is amazing and yes, a joy to write upon. I love it.

6 months ago
Michael Sheldon
Michael Sheldon
Verified ownerVerified owner
4/5

Always pleased with Aldwych books. Have been using them for years. Disappointing that only the index version is now available, but I knew that before I ordered

6 months ago
Nigel Bibby
Nigel Bibby
Verified ownerVerified owner
5/5

Lovely notebooks

6 months ago
Nigel Bibby
Nigel Bibby
Verified ownerVerified owner
5/5

Lovely notebook

6 months ago
Michael Silburn
Michael Silburn
Verified ownerVerified owner
5/5
9 months ago
Anonymous
Anonymous
Verified ownerVerified owner
3/5

Chosen though necessity as size required not in stock. Also would have preferred the original Alwych notebook, but remains out of stock.

9 months ago
Anonymous
Anonymous
Verified ownerVerified owner
5/5
12 months ago
Mary M.
Mary M.
Verified ownerVerified owner
5/5

Having purchased and used these Alwych notebooks, in various sizes, for years, I don't hesitate in recommending them. Classy sturdy cover, weather-resilient, strong internal pages, just great. Well worth the money.

12 months ago
Anonymous
Anonymous
Verified ownerVerified owner
5/5

Perfect small notebook for fieldwork

1 year ago
Nigel Bibby
Nigel Bibby
Verified ownerVerified owner
5/5
1 year ago
Nigel Bibby
Nigel Bibby
Verified ownerVerified owner
5/5
1 year ago
Paul H.
Paul H.
Verified ownerVerified owner
4/5

Appera to be well made although my preference remains for the Alwych black notebooks

1 year ago
Paul H.
Paul H.
Verified ownerVerified owner
4/5

Strong and although not yet using them, the paper looks excellent

1 year ago
Andrew
Andrew
Verified ownerVerified owner
5/5

Attractive, well-made product with a traditional quality it’s getting harder to find these days.

1 year ago
Chris Lilly
Chris Lilly
Verified ownerVerified owner
4/5

I wanted the unindexed notebook but that seems unavailable at the moment. This is similarly robust and well sized for a jacket pocket, but a bit fussier than I’d like. But really not much of a complaint. When are the plain notebooks coming back?

1 year ago
Paul T.
Paul T.
Verified ownerVerified owner
5/5

Always very high quality.

1 year ago
David McKivett
David McKivett
Verified ownerVerified owner
5/5
1 year ago
David McKivett
David McKivett
Verified ownerVerified owner
5/5

Excellent books - hope you get the Alwych back in stock soon!

1 year ago
Stephen Moore
Stephen Moore
Verified ownerVerified owner
5/5

Perfect.

1 year ago