Reviews

Reviews

We are proud of the personal service and products we offer.

If you have used our service and would like to let others know what you thought, please add a review on our website. We are a small family company and would really appreciate if you could help us and other potential customers by reviewing your purchase. You will be sent an email from us after your order has been delivered.

Michael Silburn
Michael Silburn
Verified ownerVerified owner
5/5
1 month ago
Anonymous
Anonymous
Verified ownerVerified owner
5/5
5 months ago
Mary M.
Mary M.
Verified ownerVerified owner
5/5

Having purchased and used these Alwych notebooks, in various sizes, for years, I don't hesitate in recommending them. Classy sturdy cover, weather-resilient, strong internal pages, just great. Well worth the money.

5 months ago
Kim Lansford
Kim Lansford
Verified ownerVerified owner
5/5
6 months ago
Kim Lansford
Kim Lansford
Verified ownerVerified owner
5/5
6 months ago
Anonymous
Anonymous
Verified ownerVerified owner
5/5

Perfect small notebook for fieldwork

7 months ago
Nigel Bibby
Nigel Bibby
Verified ownerVerified owner
5/5
7 months ago
Nigel Bibby
Nigel Bibby
Verified ownerVerified owner
5/5
7 months ago
Paul H.
Paul H.
Verified ownerVerified owner
4/5

Appera to be well made although my preference remains for the Alwych black notebooks

7 months ago
Paul H.
Paul H.
Verified ownerVerified owner
4/5

Strong and although not yet using them, the paper looks excellent

7 months ago
Andrew
Andrew
Verified ownerVerified owner
5/5

Attractive, well-made product with a traditional quality it’s getting harder to find these days.

7 months ago
Chris Lilly
Chris Lilly
Verified ownerVerified owner
4/5

I wanted the unindexed notebook but that seems unavailable at the moment. This is similarly robust and well sized for a jacket pocket, but a bit fussier than I’d like. But really not much of a complaint. When are the plain notebooks coming back?

8 months ago
Paul T.
Paul T.
Verified ownerVerified owner
5/5

Always very high quality.

9 months ago
David McKivett
David McKivett
Verified ownerVerified owner
5/5
9 months ago
David McKivett
David McKivett
Verified ownerVerified owner
5/5

Excellent books - hope you get the Alwych back in stock soon!

9 months ago
Stephen Moore
Stephen Moore
Verified ownerVerified owner
5/5

Perfect.

9 months ago
John W.
John W.
Verified ownerVerified owner
5/5
10 months ago
Nigel Bibby
Nigel Bibby
Verified ownerVerified owner
5/5
10 months ago
Nigel Bibby
Nigel Bibby
Verified ownerVerified owner
5/5
10 months ago
Nigel Bibby
Nigel Bibby
Verified ownerVerified owner
5/5
10 months ago
Trevor Hall
Trevor Hall
Verified ownerVerified owner
5/5

Perfect for my needs.

11 months ago
Jack Robertson
Jack Robertson
Verified ownerVerified owner
5/5
11 months ago
Richard Caldow
Richard Caldow
Verified ownerVerified owner
5/5

I started using Denbigh in 1984 then switched to Alwych all weather cover from 1995 to 2021. With Alwych being out of stock I have gone back to Denbigh. Just the right size to fit in coat pocket, nice and simple layout and robust.

12 months ago
tom b.
tom b.
Verified ownerVerified owner
5/5
12 months ago
tom b.
tom b.
Verified ownerVerified owner
5/5
12 months ago
Duncan Sligh
Duncan Sligh
Verified ownerVerified owner
5/5

Perfect notebook for a mobile lifestyle.

1 year ago
Roman
Roman
Verified ownerVerified owner
5/5

I feel like this notebook will last forever! It's great that I can just wipe off any greasy fingerprint off the cover easily.

1 year ago
Roman
Roman
Verified ownerVerified owner
5/5

I feel like this notebook will last forever! It's great that I can just wipe off any greasy fingerprint off the cover easily.

1 year ago
Graeme Wilson
Graeme Wilson
Verified ownerVerified owner
5/5
1 year ago